aperture, photo a day, photography, Uncategorized

Jan. 1 Photo

Featured in my very first photo a day post is my golden retriever Sparky.

IMG_0177

I was playing around with the aperture settings, which I’ve decided is actually my favorite thing. I’ve always wondered how some photos get the nice clear subject in the front and the blurry background, and guess what> It’s SO easy! It’s the aperture settings!

Basically, from what I’ve gathered, the lower the aperture number (for example f 4.0, which is what I used here) the more it’s going to blur the background and focus on an up-close subject. Not ideal for taking scenery pics, but great for a portrait of your puppy.

Leave a Reply

