crock pot, Crockpot, Dinner, Easy, no fuss, Pork, quick, Ribs, sweet and sour, Uncategorized

Sweet and Sour Pork Ribs

tHappy Monday!

School started again today, so I’m saying hello again to full days and lots of homework and going to class and just being busy and stressed in general. Woo hoo! Nah, I actually like school and I’m excited to work more in the classroom, but it DOES make me super busy.

I don’t know about you, but I always feel like when school starts, summer is over and it should be cool and fall already. But that’s never the case! Today’s a lovely (read sarcastic-ly) 90+ degrees. I can’t be the only one who’s ready for fall.

Anyways, busy school schedule + hot weather = perfect time to break out the crock pot!

IMG_2567

I LOVE my crock pot!!! It’s been a life saver on many a busy day, and I love coming home after long days and smelling dinner cooking and knowing I don’t have to do any extra work to prepare dinner. This is only be the first of many, many times over the next several months that my crock pot will be seeing some action.

And this is easily my favorite crock pot recipe. This is a Mom recipe. We ate it fairly often growing up and it is DELICIOUS. Think warm and savory and sweet and sour.

IMG_2589.JPG

And bonus! I didn’t know how super easy it was until I got my crock pot and tried it out for myself! And the ingredients are things that you probably already have on hand, so double points for being super easy and quick.

IMG_2562

My favorite thing to pair this with is rice, but it also goes great with potatoes and/or mixed veggies. Make sure to soak everything on your plate in the yummy sauce 🙂

IMG_2570

Happy cooking!

Rissa

 

 

Sweet and Sour Ribs

Time: 3 and 1/2 hours

Yield: 4 servings

Ingredients

  • 1 and 1/2 pounds pork country style ribs, thawed
  • 2 Tbls vinegar
  • 6 Tbls soy sauce
  • 4 Tbls Worcestershire sauce
  • 3/4 C ketchup
  • 6 Tbls sugar
  • 1/4 C sugar

Directions

  1. Put everything in the crock pot.
  2. Cook on high for 3 and 1/2 hours.
Leave a Reply

